The Maryburgh Amenities Company Ltd AGM will be held on 30 October 2014 at 7.30pm in the Maryburgh Amenities Centre.

The current board of Directors is as follows:

Elected Directors

  • Nick Thornton
  • Jenny MacLennan
  • Ian Fraser
  • Alasdair Macnab

Appointed Directors (Maryburgh CC)

  • Jamie Dunsmore
  • Traci Payne

Inline with the articles of the company, there is no requirement to hold elections at this (first) AGM although nominations may still be put forward, for example, to replace resigning directors.  The maximum number of directors on the Board is nine so there is certainly capacity for more elected directors to be nominated.

Nick Thornton has notified the Board of his intention to resign from the Board as of the AGM.

If you are interested in Directorship please contact the Board.

In addition to directorship there are certain roles within the Company, as noted below, which could be fulfilled by volunteers from within the membership:


Sarah Scholes who was treasurer of the Amenities Association and has acted as treasurer for the Company for the last year has tendered her resignation as of the AGM.  To function, the Company will need a treasurer.  Ideally a volunteer willing to take control of payments to and from the company’s bank account and work with the accountant to keep the books and appropriate paperwork.  If you feel that you could help in this way or would like to find out a bit more about what would be involved please contact the Board.

Minutes Secretary

To allow the Board to function fully and effectively it would be most helpful to have a volunteer, or several volunteers, who would be prepated to attend Board meetings (approx. every two months) and record the minute of the meetings.  Again if you feel that you could help in this way please contact the Board.